Links


Name Website Description
Aetna www.aetna.com
Alfa Insurance www.alfainsurance.com
Allied Insurance www.alliedinsurance.com
Anthem www.anthem.com
Anthem Dental www.anthemdental.com
Anthem Life www.anthemlife.com
Assurant www.assurant.com
Auto Owners Insurance www.auto-owners.com
Census Bureau www.census.gov Provides census data about the nation’s people and economy.
Cigna www.cigna.com
CNA www.cna.com
Companion Life www.companionlife.com
Consumers Insurance www.ciusa.com
Department of Transportation www.dot.gov Agency that ensures fast, safe, efficient, accessible and convenient transportation system.
Delta Dental www.deltadental.com
Donegal Insurance Group www.donegalgroup.com
Drive Insurance from Progressive www.progressive.com
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC) www.eeoc.gov Harassment and Discrimination issues: Federal EEO Laws, discriminatory practices, compliance assistance, statistics

Laws enforced by EEOC:
Title VII of the Civil Rights Act, Equal Pay Act of 1963, Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1967 (ADEA), Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Sections 501 and 505, Titles I and V of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (ADA), Civil Rights Act of 1991
Foremost Insurance Group www.foremost.com
GMAC Insurance www.gmacinsurance.com
Government Resources – Site Search www.govspot.com Centrally locates access to all government websites from local to federal.  Locate federal agencies, use government search engines, government reports.
Guardian www.guardiananytime.com
The Hanover Insurance Group www.allmerica.com
The Hartford www.hartfordlife.com
Hartford Mutual Insurance www.hartfordmutual.com
Internal Revenue Service www.irs.gov Tax information, instructions & forms.
Main Street America Group www.msagroup.com
MetLife www.metlife.com
Mercury Insurance Group www.mercuryinsurance.com
Mutual of Omaha gps.east@mutualofomaha.com
National Institutes of Health www.nih.gov Division of Health & Human Services – focuses on medical research.  Section on healthy living.
National Labor Relations Board (NLRB) www.nlrb.gov Provides weekly summaries, NLRB decisions, rules, regulations and information on labor relation topics.
nHealth www.nhealth.com
Ohio Casualty Insurance www.ohiocasualty-ins.com
Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA) www.osha.gov Easy access to current information on safety regulations, statistics, record keeping & reporting, postings, and compliance assistance.  Useful publications for specific industries.  Small business section.
Optima Health www.optimahealth.com
Principal Financial Group www.principal.com
Safeco Insurance www.safeco.com
Shenandoah Life Insurance Company www.shenlife.com
SIC/NAICS Codes www.naics.com Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) has been replaced by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the collection and analysis of business statistical data.  Search tool to find any NAICS code.
Social Security Administration www.ssa.gov Basic social security and medicare information.  Features electronic W2 reporting, forms and business services.  Employers Section.
Southern Health www.southernhealth.com
The Standard www.standard.com
Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services www.samhsa.gov Resources, statistics and programs for substance abuse and mental health.  Good section on workplace programs.
Sun Life Financial www.sunlife-usa.com
Travelers www.travelers.com
United Healthcare www.uhc.com
Unum www.unum.com
US Citizenship and Immigration Services www.uscis.gov Immigration and naturalization laws, regulations, guides and forms.  I-9 Form information.  Employer Section.
US Department of Health & Human Services www.os.dhhs.gov Health protection policies and regulations.  HIPPAA guidelines.
US Department of Health & Human Services – Centers for Medicare & Medicaid www.cms.hhs.gov Medicare & Medicaid regulations & guidance, research and statistics.
US Department of Labor www.dol.gov Information includes labor laws and regulations, compliance assistance, statistical work information.
US Department of Labor – Bureau of Labor Statistics stats.bls.gov Labor economics and statistics – employment/unemployment, price and living conditions, compensation and working conditions, productivity and technology, employment projections, international programs.
Victoria Insurance www.victoriainsurance.com
Zurich Insurance Services, Inc. www.zurichna.com